Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 |
postcollegetryingtorunfast
Possible to eat healthy on 30-40 dollars a week? 7/22/2006 9:58PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Has anyone done this? I graduated in June, and I figure I have 2-4 years before of super competitive training before I give up the dream. So, how did y'all go around eating well? I figure I will need 3000-3500 calories a day (5'11, 155 lbs), running 100-120 miles a week (is this correct?)...I'm looking to spend about 30-40 a week, and I know there's a local place I can get fresh produce cheap...so should I just spend like, 20 bucks there, and 20 on milk, pasta, and oatmeal?

Thoughts on this? How do all you sub-elites pay for food?
RE: Possible to eat healthy on 30-40 dollars a week? 7/22/2006 10:06PM - in reply to postcollegetryingtorunfast Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Also, I've run 15:14 for 5000m, and I'm looking to run 14:55 this year.
eliteathlete
RE: Possible to eat healthy on 30-40 dollars a week? 7/22/2006 10:16PM - in reply to postcollegetryingtorunfast Reply | Return to Index | Report Post