Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
lech fan
I hate being a teacher...what do i do 4/26/2006 1:39PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I am a teacher right now and it f* sucks, i have no idea why i wanted to do this. But i know i need out...what else should i do with my life. Any ideas???

P.S. I like media shit and am thinking of going back to school for video editing or making commercials or something like that.
AC SLATER
RE: I hate being a teacher...what do i do 4/26/2006 1:41PM - in reply to lech fan Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
how long have you been teaching? 1 year? What grade level and what kind of school?
runsc
RE: I hate being a teacher...what do i do 4/26/2006 1:44PM - in reply to AC SLATER Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I have taught for 13 years and the first year is the toughest. You might want to look at different schools for a better situation. That might help. Also getting involved in school such as coaching can make it more rewarding. If you like av stuff see if you could teach that. We offer it at our vocational school
Careful
RE: I hate being a teacher...what do i do 4/26/2006 1:46PM - in reply to AC SLATER Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Careful Lech,

Just be careful entering the corporate world, that is all I am saying...

Right now you have a 3-month vacation each year right?

Maybe I will take your job for you. Want to trade? I am in media and I work like a slave.
Flagpole Willy
RE: I hate being a teacher...what do i do 4/26/2006 1:47PM - in reply to lech fan Reply | Return to Index | Report Post

lech fan wrote:

I am a teacher right now and it f* sucks, i have no idea why i wanted to do this. But i know i need out...what else should i do with my life. Any ideas???

P.S. I like media shit and am thinking of going back to school for video editing or making commercials or something like that.