November 19, 2022

Dynasty: NAU Wins on Tiebreaker over Oklahoma State, as Charles Hicks Gets Individual Title #1 for Stanford

NAU edged Oklahoma State on the tie breaker as Charles Hicks outlasted Nico Young.
November 20, 2021

Conner Mantz and NAU Repeat as 2021 NCAA Cross Country Champions

We break down all the action for you from Tallahassee. Full recap with analysis and post-race interviews.

March 15, 2021

Conner Mantz Ends The American Drought, NAU Men Reassert Themselves As Kings At 2020 NCAA Cross Country Championships

Mantz ended the American individual drought with a DOMINANT final four minutes as he won by 22.1 seconds. In the team battle, NAU (1st with 60 points) was magnificent and they needed to be as Notre Dame had the best runner-up score since 1997 (87 points).
October 17, 2020

NAU (42) Men Edge BYU (50) and Oklahoma State (51) in Biggest NCAA XC Meet Of The Year

Today's OSU Invitational featured the top three team's from last year's NCAAs plus hosts Oklahoma State. It lived up to the hype. Luis Grijalva got the individual win.
November 23, 2019

2019 NCAA Men's XC Champs: #3 BYU Shocks #1 NAU To Win 1st Title, Iowa State's Edwin Kurgat Delivers As Favorite

Edwin Kurgat of Iowa State came through as the individual favorite but there was a big upset in the team race as BYU won its 1st-ever title.
November 18, 2017

Favorites Justyn Knight and Northern Arizona Deliver and Win 2017 NCAA Cross Country Titles

Justyn Knight waited until the very end to win but NAU delivered it's knockout blow early and now looks poised for a three-peat in 2018.
October 13, 2017

2017 Wisco XC Recap: Justyn Knight Edges Grant Fisher As NAU Dominates, But Who Were The Biggest Winners and Losers?

Today’s 2017 Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational in Madison played out very much the same as the 2016 Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational as for the second year in a row, the No. 1 Northern Arizona men and Syracuse's Justyn Knight emerged as the champions.  We break it down for you and tell you which teams flopped and which teams surprised.
December 16, 2014

Results 2014 Hoosier Open: NAU's .US 12K Champion Brian Shrader Runs 13:40.94

Texas' Craig Lutz was 2nd in 13:47.09. UMKC's Courtney Frerichs won the women's 5000 in 15:48.12. *Men's Race Video *Women

November 27, 2014

NAU's Brian Shrader Talks About Surprise Win At The .US 12K Championships, Living His Whole Life At Altitude And Possibly Having To Turn Down $20,000 In Prize Money

We catch up with the NAU senior who's raised himself to a completely different level this fall, going from a collegian who hasn't made an NCAA outdoor meet to a US champion and American record holder. He also says he's undecided about taking his $20k prize money and turning pro or finishing out his NCAA career (he has indoor & outdoor left).

March 13, 2014

Remembering Johanna Nilsson

8 years ago at the NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships, Johanna Nilsson of NAU dominated the mile winning by 2.40 seconds, then came back an hour and a half later to dominate the women's 3000m by 3.61 seconds. She would never run another competitive race again. Sadly, she took her own life this past summer. We celebrate the life of Johanna Nilsson.
November 20, 2013

#1 Northern Arizona Coach Eric Heins: "I am confident in what my guys have done this year."

We caught up with Eric Heins from the birthplace of LRC, and asked him about the Saturday's clash with #2 Ok. State and #3 Colorado.