Schedule and Streaming Information For the Nike Sub-2 Hour Marathon Attempt – Here’s How You Can Watch Nike’s Sub-2 Attempt Starring Eliud Kipchoge

  • submit to reddit

by LetsRun.com
May 4, 2017

Are you trying to figure out how to watch the sub-2 hour marathon attempt being put on by Nike on Friday night / Saturday morning? You’ve come to the right place.

How to watch: Nike will offer a live stream for audiences around the world. It’s embedded below so you can watch it right here.  The race will start at 5:45 am in Italy on Saturday morning so that’s 11:45 pm ET on Friday night for the US (8:45 pm West Coast). The broadcast, with host Sal Masekela and commentators Paula Radcliffe, Craig Masback and Kevin Hart will start at 5:30 am local (11:30 pm ET) – 15 minutes before the race starts.

Talk about it live on our fan forum / messageboard as you watch. MB: Official Sub-2 Live Discussion Thread and Prediction Thread

Get caught up on what to expect in the race by reading the following preview articles:

LRC Breaking2 Preview: Sorry, Eliud — The Experts Explain Why a Sub-2:00 Marathon This Weekend Is Not Going to Happen We break down the race in detail and talk to Ross Tucker and Steve Magness who both agree with us – there isn’t going to be a sub-2 this weekend, but we did find two other guys who said there’s a 1-15% chance it could happen.

LRC John Kellogg Dismisses Eliud Kipchoge’s Sub-2 Chances: “Unless he’s got cheater’s shoes … then he’s not doing it … I can’t say anything is impossible but it’s pretty close to impossible.” The man who made the most famous marathon 2:03 Boston marathon prediction of the last decade totally discounts Eliud Kipchoge‘s chances but does say don’t be surprised if he makes it close to 20 miles on pace.

LRC Q&A: Ross Tucker on Ideal Marathon Pacing Strategy, Eliud Kipchoge’s Big Decision & Everything Else Breaking2


Like LetsRun.com on Facebook!