Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Conundrum
An usual job that you've had 2/8/2013 10:11PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Anything off beat or of interest.

One summer during my college years I (along with two other kids) were hired to reclaim an old cemetery from the 1800's that had become over grown with very thick woods and brush. Each we discovered new and interesting momuments.
89asdfiojasd;
RE: An usual job that you've had 2/8/2013 10:16PM - in reply to Conundrum Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
That sounds really interesting. I think I would enjoy that.

I've never had a job that I would really consider unusual.
The academic hobo
RE: An usual job that you've had 2/8/2013 10:34PM - in reply to Conundrum Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
When i was in college I was a manager of a sleazy "one hour type" motel in a bad area of town. I got paid minimum wage and worked the late night shift. We had hookers, drug dealers and people who cut apart the lamps to smoke crack. We also had a naked guy in a trench coat that used to frequent the parking lot. The whole thing was pretty crazy and funny over all.
lease
RE: An usual job that you've had 2/9/2013 8:28AM - in reply to Conundrum Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Not that unusual, but to finance my first (volunteer) coaching gig, I had a day job in a press warehouse, lugging and stacking boxes (typically 60-70#) of books. It's the kind of work that really makes you value your college degree.
jimfixx
RE: An usual job that you've had 2/9/2013 8:29AM - in reply to Conundrum Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Can't compete with these others, but working on a Pepsi bottling line for a week was pretty interesting.
Long ago
RE: An usual job that you've had 2/9/2013 8:31AM - in reply to jimfixx Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I used to write engine control software for military and commercial aircraft.
XXXXXXX