Recovery
Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 2:59PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Has anyone here had experience with Hammer Nutrition's Recoverite? I saw it in a running store earlier today and it seems to be very similar to Endurox but with a few advantages, ie. very few simple sugars, 3 grams of L-Glutamine, and all natural.

It's also quite a bit cheaper than Endurox. That being said, is it worth switching over?
runnc
RE: Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 3:28PM - in reply to Recovery Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I have been using recoverite for over 2 years, much more effective than endurox. It makes you feel much better a couple of hours after, alot less simple sugars. The glutamine is important as well. I would suggest you try it and compare how you feel.
Trying to be good
RE: Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 3:50PM - in reply to runnc Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I might actually try it. How does it taste compared to endurox? i hate the taste.
Trying to be good
RE: Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 3:51PM - in reply to Trying to be good Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Actually i just looked and its way more expensive than endurox. F*** that.
Froogle
RE: Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 4:40PM - in reply to Trying to be good Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Actually, it's about the same. I've found it at $37.39 for 32 servings versus endurox, where the cheapest I've found is 32.38 for 28 servings.

$1.16 per serving versus $1.15.
Tinman
RE: Endurox vs. Recoverite 7/4/2008 4:59PM - in reply to Recovery Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I've tried both and found Recoverite is much better. First, it tastes good (they have citrus and strawberry flavors that are not powerfully strong). Second, I just seem to feel good after consuming Recoverite - about and hour or so later.