Weltklasse Zurich

Weltklasse Zurich

September 06, 2022

Diamond League 5K Final Preview: Can Grant Fisher Cap Historic Year with a Historic Win?

No American man or woman has ever won the Diamond League 5k final, but Fisher & Alicia Monson will both be in the conversation in Zurich. *MB: Can Grant Fisher or Alicia Monson win the 2022 Diamond League 5000 final on Wednesday?
September 09, 2021

2021 Weltklasse Zurich DL Final Men's Recap: Americans Sweep the 100, 200, & 400, Emmanuel Korir Backs Up His Olympic Title, & Mondo Clears 6.06m

Americans won the 100, 200, 400, and 110 hurdles, while Kenyans swept the 800, 1500, and steeple. Olympic champs Karsten Warholm (47.35) and Mondo Duplantis (6.06m) won the 400 hurdles & pole vault.
September 08, 2021

2021 Zurich Diamond League Final Day 1: Francine Niyonsaba & Berihu Aregawi Win DL 5K Titles; Ryan Crouser Wins First DL Shot Put Title

Niyonsaba won her fourth DL in 20 days, while Aregawi, who was 4th in the 10k in Tokyo, won his first career DL race.
September 08, 2021

2021 Zurich Weltklasse Diamond League Final Preview: The Best Three Hours of Track of the Year

For the first time, the DL final will take place in a single meet, and the stars are out in force with Karsten WarholmFaith KipyegonSifan HassanJakob IngebrigtsenElaine Thompson-Herah, and Andre De Grasse all in action on Thursday night.
August 17, 2020

25 Years Later: A Look Back At One of the Greatest Nights in Distance Running History

At the 1995 Weltklasse Zürich meet, Moses Kiptanui became the first man under 8:00 in the steeplechase and Haile Gebrselassie took over 10 seconds off the 5,000m world record.  It was the Golden Age of one of Europe's finest meets. A quarter century later, those who were there reflect on the famous night.
September 02, 2015

2015 Weltklasse Zurich Meet Preview: Evan Jager And Jairus Birech Look For Redemption, America's Best Women Battle At 3,000, Kiprop Vs. Kiplagat For $40,000 And More

Thursday's meet should be a lot of fun. It serves as a chance for redemption for Evan Jager and Jairus Birech, a $40,000 match race between Asbel Kiprop and Silas Kiplagat, and a battle royale at 3,000 between Emily Infeld, Shannon Rowbury and Jenny Simpson. Plus Mo Aman versus Rudisha and more.