Nicole Sifuentes

Nicole Sifuentes

July 29, 2018

Sam Prakel (3:58.50) And Shannon Osika (4:20.81) Win Ryan Shay Mile

Prakel won over Craig Novak (3:58.75) and three time defending champ Jake Edwards (4:00.28) while Osika beat out Canada's Nicole Sifuentes (4:22.28).
July 25, 2018

July 28: Fields Released For The 11th Running Of The Ryan Shay Mile

Three time defending champ Jake Edwards faces Sam Prakel while the women's race has Canada's Nicole Sifuentes and USA Indoors mile third placer Shannon Osika.
January 09, 2018

February 3: Two-Time Olympic Medalist Nick Willis, Defending Champion Eric Jenkins and Team USA World Championship Members Brenda Martinez and Sara Vaughn Highlight NYRR Wanamaker Mile Fields at Millrose Games

The men's race also has Robby Andrews, Ben Blankenship, Kyle Merber, Chris O'Hare and Josh Kerr while the women's features Alexa Efraimson, Ireland's Ciara Mageean and Canada's Nicole Sifuentes.
December 08, 2017

Honolulu: Kalakaua Merrie Mile Features Nick Willis Vs Edward Cheserek, Will Leer And The Women

The women's race is lead by Nicole Sifuentes and gets a 26-second head start with prize money based on overall finish regardless of gender.
December 11, 2016

Edwin Kiptoo Wins Battle of Sexes and Inaugural Kalakaua Merrie Mile By Five Seconds

Women were given a 27-second advantage. Nicole Sifuentes was the top woman in 4:29. NCAA XC runner-up Erin Finn was last in 4:54. Mason Ferlic, Will Leer, Dominique Scott and others also raced.
April 27, 2016

Heather Kampf Repeats As Grand Blue Mile Women's Champion; Chad Noelle Men's Race

Kampf won in 4:37.52 in a close race with Canadian Nicole Sifuentes (4:37.95) while Noelle ran 4:12.11 to beat Frezer Legesse (4:12.13) and Riley Masters (4:12.34).
April 14, 2016

2016 Mt. Sac Relays Startlists - Stacked 800s Will Be The Highlight

Men's 800 features Duane Solomon, Brandon Johnson, former NCAA champ Edward Kemboi, Lopez Lomong, Ryan Martin, Eliud Rutto and David Torrence while the women's has Roesler, Molly Ludlow, Oregon's Raevyn Rogers, former NCAA 1500 champ Shelby Houlihan. Vashti Cunningham makes her pro debut in the HJ, Allyson Felix highlights the sprints.
March 16, 2016

2016 World Indoors W 1500 Preview: Brenda Martinez Aims to Prevent an Ethiopian-Born Sweep

Sifan Hassan and Dawit Seyaum, who went 3-4 at Worlds last year, are the favorites, but Martinez has been in good form this year and has a real shot at a medal.
February 07, 2016

2016 Meyo Invitational: Molly Seidel Runs 8:57 To Break Molly Huddle's Notre Dame 3,000m Record

In the women's mile, Nicole Sifuentes ran 4:30.50, beating out Leah O'Connor (4:32.76).
August 02, 2015

Results: 2015 American Track League - Atlanta

Andrew Wheating won the 1500 in 3:39.17 to beat David Torrence by .34-seconds. Canada's Nicole Sifuentes won the women's race in 4:06.44 as the Americans were way back and Maggie Vessey took the 800 in 2:00.30 over Melissa Bishop (2:00.43).
*Asafa Powell Wins 100 In 10.01, Narrowly Missing His 91st Sub-10
*Veronica Campbell-Brown Won The 100-200 Double ( 11.22 & 22.82) Other top sprint action included LaShawn Merritt in the 300 (31.53), Queen Harrison in the 100H (12.84), Steven Gardiner winning the 400 in 45.11 over a field that had Ashton Eaton, Jeremy Wariner, Deon Lendore and Mike Berry.
*MB: American Track League in ATL

April 22, 2015

Matt Centrowitz With a Hat on Backwards Wins Over Manzano, Heather Kampf Repeats at Grand Blue Road Mile Which is Part of Drake Relays

Results, video of finishes from local tv station. Some of the stars will be back for the track mile on Saturday. The big distance matchup is Ajee Wilson vs Brenda Martinez at 800m on Friday night.

February 22, 2015

Results From The 2015 Notre Dame Alex Wilson Invitational

In the DMR, Baylor women ran 10:58.52 (#2 NCAA time this year) to win while the men's race was won by Arkansas in 9:28.37. Becca Addison ran 4:30.70 to win the women's mile over Canada's Nicole Sifuentes and Rachel Johnson won the 3000 (9:07.09).

May 07, 2014

Medtronic TC 1 Mile Tomorrow: Nick Willis Defends His Title Against David Torrence, Will Leer And Nate Brannen

The women's field has Gabriele Grunewald, Sara Hall, Heather Kampf And Nicole Sifuentes.

April 29, 2014

Deep Fields Set For Medtronic TC 1 Mile On May 8: Nick Willis, Nate Brannen, Will Leer In Men's Race

Women's race has Heather Kampf, Nicole Sifuentes, Gabriele Grunewald and Sara Hall.
March 08, 2014

Womens 1,500m Final: Abeba Aregawi Dominates For Gold, Treniere Moser Misses The Medals, Heather Kampf Falls

Abeba Aregawi went out and crushed the field. There have now been 3 DQs after the race. Moving Canada's Nicole Sifuentes to bronze and Treniere Moser to 4th (and back to 5th after an appeal).