Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 |
DesperateRunner
IT Band....Surgery? 10/27/2005 3:52PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I have ITBS and I have tried physical therapy, cortisone, and orthdics and nothing has thus worked yet. My doc says that the surgery may be the only solution left! I hear that if u get this it will come back to haunt you! Has anyone had this surgery or have any solutions that I have not tried yet? I am only a collge sophomore so I have a lot of running left and I have had this problem since July. Please help!!!!
itb vet
RE: IT Band....Surgery? 10/27/2005 4:50PM - in reply to DesperateRunner Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Have you taken time completely off?
Not lowered mileage but completely off.
I have tried everything for ITB problems with reduced mileage and it never worked. Once I completely stopped it was always fine within 3 weeks

Say no to the knife
outerlimits
RE: IT Band....Surgery? 10/27/2005 5:18PM - in reply to itb vet Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
ITBVet- how bad was your problem? What if you can't run at ALL? I keep trying it out every few days, but after a mile or less it kills to the point where I have to stop. I am now completely resting it- no cross training even. I am hoping it clears up with continued stretching and massage therapy.
DesperateRunner
RE: IT Band....Surgery? 10/27/2005 6:25PM - in reply to outerlimits Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
I didnt run for a straight month b4 that I greatly decresed my mileage.
westifarian
RE: IT Band....Surgery? 10/27/2005 7:20PM - in reply to DesperateRunner Reply | Return to Index | Report Post