Loaded Elite Fields Released For November 16th .US National 12K Championships: Molly Huddle And Aaron Braun Return To Defend Their Titles

USATF Press Release
November 4, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS — In addition to defending champions Molly Huddle and Aaron Braun, many elite athletes are slated to compete at the 2014 .US National 12K in Alexandria, Virginia on Sunday, November 16.

Article continues below player.

The USATF Running Circuit women’s standings are especially close with Sara Hall leading the way on the women’s side with 47 points. She’s closely followed by reigning .US and USARC Champion Molly Huddle and Brianne Nelson, with 45 points apiece. Nelson utilized her third-place finish at the USA Marathon Championships to near the top, while Huddle has three wins to her name on the 2014 circuit, including most recently at the USA 5K Championships.

On the men’s side, defending champion Aaron Braun is joined in the field by USARC leader Christo Landry. Landry has three victories and two runner-up finishes to his credit, totaling 76 points heading into Alexandria and the close of the 2014 USARC season.

The full list of elite athlete entries is below with Twitter handles.

First Last Twitter Handle
Scott Bauhs @ScottyBauhs
Aaron Braun @aaBrauny
Andrew Colley @andrew_colley
Donnie Cowart @DonnieCowart
Trevor Dunbar @DunbarTrevor
Diego Estrada @estradadiego
German Fernandez @german_ferndz
Brett Gotcher
Christo Landry @RunChristo
Bobby Mack @BMackNC
Tyler McCandless @TrackTy
Girma Mecheso
Lucas Meyer
Devin Monson @DevinMonson
Joe Moore @joemoorerunning
Mark Parrish @onYourMarkP
Jonathan Peterson @Jonpeterson89
Sean Quigley
Zach Ripley @zripley
Julian Saad @JSaadXC
Brian Shrader
Scott Smith
Jim Spisak
Parker Stinson @parkerstinson
Ben True @bentrue
Jared Ward
Elaine Balouris
Laura Batterink
Janet Bawcom @janetruns
Juliet Bottoff
Serena Burla @serena_burla
Kim Conley @KimConley
Megan Goethals @GadgetGoethals
Sara Hall @SaraHall3
Molly Huddle @MollyHuddle
Emily Infeld @emily_infeld
Kellyn Johnson @kjxcountry16
Katie Kellner @ktkellner
Katie Kicamillo
Frances Koons @FrancesKoons
Katie Matthews @katiematthews_
Brianne Nelson @NelsonBrianne
Olivia Mickle
Sarah Pagano @srpagano
Alexi Pappas @AlexiPappas
Jen Rhines @jlrhines
Alexa Rogers @RogersLex
Emily Sisson @Em_Sisson
Susanna Sullivan
Kristin Swisher @kristinjswisher
Wendy Thomas @wingedwendy
Laura Thweatt @thweatt11
Rachel Ward
Alisha Williams


Want More? Join The Supporters Club Today
Support independent journalism and get:
  • Exclusive Access to VIP Supporters Club Content
  • Bonus Podcasts Every Friday
  • Free LetsRun.com Shirt (Annual Subscribers)
  • Exclusive Discounts
  • Enhanced Message Boards