Caster Semenya is listed as entered in the 800m in tomorrow’s Doha DL. Is she allowed to compete? I know they made an exception to the amount of time an athlete would need to take hormone suppressants before a World Championship, but what is the policy about other international meets?
Full disclosure: I’m trying to decide if I should pick her for my Fantasy Track team as I’m nervous she’ll be a DNS because of the ruling. Hope she’s allowed to compete one last time at 800m before any hormone suppressant effects kick in if she decides to go down that route!
LRC update: https://www.letsrun.com/news/2019/05/caster-semenya-racing-womens-800m-in-doha-on-friday/