You didn't watch the replay very carefully. He very clearly touched the top of the toe-board.
bolt is in trouble wrote:
In the last round Kovaks was the only one who could deny Kovaks, he unleashed a monster throw over 22 meters, but before it could be measured the red flag was raised. They showed a replay of his feet, and he did not foul. The judge made it up. He knew he did nothing wrong too, you could hear him yell "oh f*ck off"
This is correct, he did graze the top. Rules are rules. Though Mo did also step out.
In the replay you can see his foot graze the toe board mid-spin. Too bad.
as his left foot came down it scraped the top of the toeboard.