Friday’s 60th Campaccio XC Meet is LOADED With Two Rio Gold Medallists (Faith Kipyegon and Conseslus Kipruto) and A Whole Lot More – TV & Streaming Info

  • submit to reddit

by LetsRun.com
January 5, 2017

The Great Edinburgh XCountry is going to be live on BBC One on Saturday – LRC Great Edinburgh XCountry Preview: Mo Farah Opens His 2017 Season As Garrett Heath Goes For Four In A Row – but this weekend’s best cross country meet is Friday in Italy.

The famed Campaccio cross country meet is LOADED, which is only fitting as this is the meet’s 60th edition. The men’s race features Olympic steeple champ Conseslus Kipruto of Kenya, plus Olympic 5k finalists Muktar Edris and Albert Rop, 7:58 steepler Jairus Birech, road 10k world record holder Leonard Patrick Komon and defending champ Imane Merga. Plus 36-year-old Dutchman/pacemaker extraordinaire Bram Som is in the field for some reason so watch for a fast first 400.

The women’s field is just as loaded, with Olympic 1500 champ Faith Kipyegon, Olympic 5k silver medallist Hellen Obiri, 2015 world 10k silver medallist Gelete Burka, Etenesh Diro Neda and defending World XC champ Agnes Tirop.

The meet will be broadcast and streamed by Italian TV’s RAISPORT. We were told the broadcast starts at 2:10 pm CET, 1:10 pm GMT – so that’s 8:10 am ET. We also think that’s when the women’s race is so it’s possible the broadcast begins before that. The men’s championship race appears to be at 8:50 am ET (2:50 pm CET). You can watch it online if you have an Italian IP address here:

http://www.raisport.rai.it/dl/raiSport/dirette/ContentItem-49340f1d-5246-4cf7-931f-75d65af039e7.html

The IAAF Preview of the meet is here. Alberto Stretti gives you the full fields here. If you can’t watch it live, Stretti will be providing live updates via the Campaccio Twitter account – @campacciocross

Talk about the meet live as you watch on fan forum / messageboard. MB: Friday’s Campaccio XC Meet is LOADED- Watch it live at 8:10 am ET. Official Discussion Thread

Here is the schedule of events.


Like LetsRun.com on Facebook!
Posted in: Other