TV/Streaming Information for 2019 IAAF World Cross Country Championships

March 26, 2019

The 2019 IAAF World Cross Country Championships will be held on Saturday, March 30, in Aarhus, Denmar with the following schedule:

11:00 06:00 X Mixed Relay Final
11:35 06:35 W U20 Race Final
12:10 07:10 M U20 Race Final
13:00 08:00 W Senior Race Final
14:00 09:00 M Senior Race Final

Below you will find TV/streaming information for how to watch the meet.

Article continues below player

In the USA: The meet will be shown live on the Olympic Channel beginning at 5:30 a.m. ET. The online stream for subscribes of the Olympic Channel is here.

The meet will also be streamed live and commercial free on NBC Sports Gold beginning at 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time. First race at 6:00 a.m. ET.

In the UK: You can watch the meet live on the BBC Red Button, Connected TV, BBC Sport website and app, plus the BBC iPlayer. Coverage begins at 09:45 GMT.

In Denmark: TV2 will have four-and-a-half hours of live coverage beginning at 10:30 local time.

In the rest of the world: Below the player below, we list the rest of the countries tv broadcasters below. If your country isn’t listed, there is a free stream on YouTube for countries where the meet won’t be shown live on tv.

Update on Africa. The IAAF issued this release on Friday. “Kenya, Tanzania and the Democratic Republic of Congo are among the 14 African countries able to watch the IAAF/Mikkeller World Cross Country Championships in Aarhus, Denmark free to air this weekend thanks to deals completed by TV Media Sport (TVMS) and the IAAF.”
Botswana – BTV
Burkina Faso – RTB
Democratic Republic of Congo – RTNC
Guinea – RTG
Ivory Coast – RTI
Kenya – Citizen TV
Namibia – NBC
Niger – ORTN
Senegal – RTS
Seychelles – SBC
Swaziland – Swazi TV
Tanzania – ZBC 2
Madagascar – ORTM
Burundi – RTNB
Argentina – TyC Sports
Belize – Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Bolivia – TyC Sports
Brazil – Globosat
Canada – CBC
Chile – TyC Sports
Colombia – TyC Sports
Costa Rica – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Dominican Republic – Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Ecuador – TyC Sports
El Salvador – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Guatemala – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Honduras – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Mexico – Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Nicaragua – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Pan Caribbean – Television Jamaica
Pan Latin America – ESPN International (through ESPN Latin America, ESPN Dos and ESPN Caribbean)
Panama – TyC Sports
Paraguay – TyC Sports
Peru – TyC Sports, Spring Media (Sub-Licensee – TDN)
Puerto Rico – NBC Universal, NBC
Uruguay – TyC Sports
USA – NBC Universal, NBC
US Virgin Islands – NBC Universal, NBC
Venezuela – TyC Sports
Bangladesh – STAR Sports India
Bhutan – STAR Sports India
China – CCTV
Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea – Galaxia SM
India – STAR Sports India
Maldives – STAR Sports India
Nepal – STAR Sports India
Pakistan – STAR Sports India
Middle East – Abu Dhabi Media
Republic of Korea – Galaxia SM
Sri Lanka – STAR Sports India
Bosnia – Arena Sport
Croatia – Arena Sport
Denmark – TV2
Italy – ITRAI
Kosovo – Arena Sport
Macedonia – Arena Sport
Montenegro – Arena Sport
Netherlands – NOS
Norway – NONRK
Portugal – PTRTP
Serbia – Arena Sport
Slovenia – Arena Sport
Spain – ESTVE
Sweden – SETV4
Turkey – TRT
United Kingdom – BBC
New Zealand – Sky Network NZ