TrackTown Summer Series announces team names and logos – Are you ready for the San Francisco Surge, the Portland Pulse, the Philadelphia Force and New York Empire?

Press Release
May 18, 2017

EUGENE, Ore. – On the eve of the 2017 TrackTown Summer Series Athlete Draft, TrackTown USA is pleased to announce a second wave of contract extensions for athletes who competed for each of the four teams last year: New York, Portland, Philadelphia and San Francisco.

You can see the complete list below.

Article continues below player.

In addition, we are excited to reveal the new team names and logos for each of the four franchises! The logos were designed to highlight details from each of the cities, as well as reflect elements from the sport of track and field.

The Team names are:

  • New York Empire
  • Philadelphia Force
  • Portland Pulse
  • San Francisco Surge

Check out the logos below, and don’t forget: The 2017 TrackTown Summer Series Athlete Draft will be streamed in real time on Facebook Live on Friday, May 19 at 4 p.m. (Pacific). Make sure you Like our Facebook page and enable notifications so you don’t miss out on watching the draft!

You can watch the draft life on here. Read about Nick Symmonds talking about the draft here: “GM” Nick Symmonds, Hoping To Make USAs One Final Time, Is In 1:50 Shape Right Now, Ready For Friday’s Tracktown Summer Series Draft. Click here to see the current list of entries for the draft. For all the latest information on the draft, please visit our Draft HQ here.


sanfran-surge-tracktown-badge por-pulse-tracktown-badge phl-force-tracktown-badge nyc-empire-tracktown-badge sanfran-surge-tracktown por-pulse-tracktown phl-force-tracktown nyc-empire-tracktown


New York Empire
Jeneba Tarmoh (100m)
Kendra Chambers (800m)
Emma Coburn (1500m)
Katie Mackey (1500m)
Stephanie Garcia (3000m)
Queen Harrison (100m hurdles)
Ashley Higginson (5K Road Race)
Brittney Reese (Long Jump)
Casimir Loxsom (800m)
Johnny Gregorek (1500m)
Jeron Robinson (High Jump)

Philadelphia Force

Phyllis Francis (400m)
Claudia Francis (400m)
Brenda Martinez (800m)
James Harris (400m)
Ben Blankenship (1500m)
Jarret Eaton (110m hurdles)
Deante Kemper (High Jump)
Josh Honeycutt (Triple Jump)

Portland Pulse
Joanna Atkins (100m)
Raven Clay (100m hurdles)
Daniella Bunch (Shot Put)
Dontavius Wright (100m)
Harun Abda (800m)
Kyle Merber (1500m)
Ryan Fontenot (110 hurdles)
Donald Scott (Triple Jump)
Kurtis Roberts (Shot Put)

San Francisco Surge
Barbara Pierre (100m)
Robin Reynolds (400m)
McKayla Fricker (800m)
Lauren Paquette (5K Road Race)
Brittany Smith (Shot Put)
Najee Glass (400m)
Erik Sowinski (800m)
Colby Alexander (1500m)
Eddie Lovett (110m hurdles)
Erik Kynard (High Jump)

About TrackTown Summer Series:

The TrackTown Summer Series is a U.S. circuit of professional track and field meets which features scored competition between four teams representing the cities of New York, Portland, Philadelphia and San Francisco. Team rosters are split evenly between men and women. The TrackTown Summer Series is designed to provide top American track and field athletes with innovative competitive opportunities on U.S. soil.

Want More? Join The Supporters Club Today
Support independent journalism and get:
  • Exclusive Access to VIP Supporters Club Content
  • Bonus Podcasts Every Friday
  • Free Shirt (Annual Subscribers)
  • Exclusive Discounts
  • Enhanced Message Boards