Where Your Dreams Become Reality

Main Front Page

What's Let's Run.com?


Training Advice

World Famous:
Message Board

Turn Back The Clock!
Today's Top Runners Talk About Their High School Careers

Miler Scott Anderson's Journal

Wejo Speaks

Rojo Speaks

JK Speaks

LetsRun.com Privacy Policy

Contact Us

Advertise on LetsRun.com 
Click Here for More Info



2011 World Championship Prediction Contest Predictions
by: LetsRun.com

Get Adobe Flash player

Real time vote totals from our prediction contest. To see "all votes" where you get a top 10 type result like in a poll, click here.

Who wins Men's 800m?
Charlie Hunter Oregon JR54.1%
Takieddine Hedeilli Texas Tech SR38.9%
Jason Gomez Iowa State SO3.5%
Finley McLear Miami (Ohio) SO1.8%
Cooper Williams Indiana SR0.7%
Samuel Voelz Notre Dame JR0.3%
Luis Peralta Oregon SO0.3%
Other 0.2%
Juan Diego Castro Oklahoma State FR0.2%

Who wins Men's Mile?
Cole Hocker Oregon SO49.4%
Sam Tanner Washington SO42.9%
Waleed Suliman Ole Miss SR3.2%
Eliud Kipsang Alabama FR2.9%
Lucas Bons BYU FR0.8%
Reed Brown Oregon JR0.5%
Yusuf Bizimana Texas FR0.3%

Who wins Men's 3000m?
Cooper Teare Oregon SR83.8%
Mario Garcia Romo Ole Miss SO10.9%
Cole Hocker Oregon SO3.1%
Amon Kemboi Arkansas SR1%
Ahmed Jaziri Eastern Kentucky JR0.5%
Cameron Ponder Furman JR0.3%
Other 0.2%
Gilbert Boit Arkansas SR0.2%

Who wins Men's 5000m?
Wesley Kiptoo Iowa State JR86.5%
Aaron Bienenfeld Cincinnati SR6.3%
Amon Kemboi Arkansas SR2.7%
Eric Hamer Colorado St. SR1.3%
Shea Foster SE Louisiana JR1%
Alec Sandusky Cincinnati SR0.7%
Ben Veatch Indiana SR0.5%
Gilbert Boit Arkansas SR0.5%
Other 0.2%
Adriaan Wildschutt Florida State SR0.2%
Jacob McLeod Arkansas JR0.2%

Who wins Men's DMR?
Oregon 98.2%
Ole Miss 1.2%
Iowa State 0.3%
Virginia Tech 0.2%
North Carolina 0.2%

Who wins Men's Team Title?
Oregon 94.4%
LSU 3.4%
Arkansas 1.7%
Georgia 0.3%
Texas 0.2%

Who wins Men's XC?
Wesley Kiptoo Iowa State 42.9%
Conner Mantz BYU 35.6%
Luis Grijalva NAU 15.3%
Abdihamid Nur NAU 2.3%
Nico Young NAU 1.7%
Yared Nuguse Notre Dame 1.4%
Other 0.3%
Eduardo Herrera Colorado 0.3%
Alec Sandusky Cincinnati 0.2%

Who wins Men's XC Team?
NAU 61.2%
BYU 37.9%
Arkansas 0.3%
Iowa State 0.3%
Stanford 0.2%
Notre Dame 0.2%

Who wins Women's 800m?
Lindsey Butler Virginia Tech SO38.2%
Aaliyah Miller Baylor SR24%
Laurie Barton Clemson SR21.6%
Claire Seymour BYU JR10.5%
Gabrielle Wilkinson Florida SO2.9%
Shafiqua Maloney Arkansas SR2.5%
Other 0.2%
Sarah Hendrick Kennesaw State JR0.2%

Who wins Women's Mile?
Sage Hurta Colorado SR63.5%
Krissy Gear Arkansas JR31.4%
Lotte Black Rhode Island SR1.9%
Aneta Konieczek Oregon JR1.1%
Katie Rainsperger Washington SR0.8%
Kaley Richards UMass Lowell JR0.6%
Other 0.3%
Heather Hanson BYU JR0.3%

Who wins Women's 3000m?
Courtney Wayment BYU SR59.4%
Joyce Kimeli Auburn JR22.4%
Katie Izzo Arkansas JR11.8%
Lauren Gregory Arkansas SO2.1%
Elly Henes NC State SR1.7%
Olivia Hoj BYU SR1.3%
Allie Schadler Washington SR0.9%
Other 0.3%

Who wins Women's 5000m?
Joyce Kimeli Auburn JR48.4%
Katie Izzo Arkansas JR42.4%
Jenna Magness Michigan State JR6.2%
Hannah Steelman NC State SR0.8%
Grace Forbes Rice SO0.5%
Ericka VanderLende Michigan SO0.5%
Elly Henes NC State SR0.5%
Bethany Hasz Minnesota SR0.5%
Abbey Wheeler Providence SR0.3%

Who wins Women's DMR?
Arkansas 87.1%
Oregon 7.7%
BYU 3.8%
Florida State 0.6%
Alabama 0.5%
Oklahoma State 0.3%

Who wins Women's Team Title?
Arkansas 85.8%
Texas A&M 13.2%
BYU 0.3%
Texas 0.3%
LSU 0.2%
Florida 0.2%

Who wins Women's XC?
Whittni Orton BYU35.3%
Ella Donaghu Stanford29.6%
Haley Herberg Washington12.4%
Zofia Dudek Stanford7.8%
Cailie Logue Iowa State5.6%
Mercy Chelangat Alabama4.5%
Taryn O'Neill NAU2.7%
Dominique Clairmonte NC State0.9%
Other 0.6%
Bethany Hasz Minnesota0.5%
Mahala Norris Air Force0.2%

Who wins Women's XC Team?
Arkansas 41.9%
BYU 41.3%
Stanford 13%
New Mexico 2.4%
Colorado 0.6%
NC State 0.5%
Other 0.2%
Northern Arizona 0.2%

Tell a friend about this article
Enter their email address(es), separated by a comma.
Enter your name:

Back to Main Front Page
Questions, comments or suggestions?Please email the LetsRun.com staff at suggestions@LetsRun.com.

Save on Running Shoes

Running & Track and Field Posters

Unbelievable interest
ING Orange Savings Account

Sponsor of the NYC Marathon
ING Orange
5 Minute Process to Open an Account
No Minimum Deposit

Search the Web
or LetsRun.com