2011 DI NCAA Cross Country Qualifiers Announced

Races to be held Nov. 21 LaVern Gibson Championship Course

Courtesy of NCAA.com

More From The MB: *"Official" NCAA At Large Thread
*LV officially screwed Oregon over
*Oregon, William & Mary Men Out, Providence Women Out

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee announced Sunday the team and individual qualifiers for the 2011 NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals qualified in their respective NCAA regional competitions.

Thirty-one teams were selected to participate in each championship. The top two, seven-person teams automatically qualified from each of the nine regions, for a total of 18 teams. Thirteen additional teams were selected at-large.

Thirty-eight individuals were selected to participate in each championship through an automatic qualifier and at-large selection process. All individual qualifiers finished in the top 25 in their region.

Indiana State will host the Championships, Nov. 21, at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course located at the Wabash Valley Family Sports Center in Terre Haute, Ind. The men’s race will begin at approximately 12:08 p.m. ET, followed by the women’s race at approximately 12:58 p.m. A live webcast of the championships will be broadcast from noon to 1:30 p.m. ET, Monday, Nov. 21, on NCAA.com.  In addition, highlights from the championships will be included as part of the CBS NCAA Fall Seasonal Show scheduled to air on Saturday, Dec. 18 from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET on CBS HD.     

Men's Qualifying Teams

Men’s Automatic Qualifying Teams

Men’s At-large Teams

Brigham Young Cal Poly
Colorado Columbia
Eastern Kentucky Georgia
Florida Michigan
Florida State Minnesota
Georgetown New Mexico
Indiana Northern Arizona
Iona Notre Dame
North Carolina State Ohio State
Oklahoma Princeton
Oklahoma State Providence
Portland Tulsa
Stanford Washington State
Texas A&M  
Women's Qualifying Teams

Women’s Automatic Qualifying Teams

Women’s At-large Teams

Arizona Arizona State
Arkansas Brigham Young
Boston College California
Colorado Minnesota
Florida State Notre Dame
Georgetown Oregon
Iowa State Penn State
Michigan San Francisco
Michigan State Stanford
New Mexico Toledo
North Carolina State Weber State
Oklahoma State West Virginia
Syracuse Wisconsin
Men's Individual Qualifers



Great Lakes Region  
Callum Hawkins Butler
Eric Finan Cincinnati
Tecumseh Adams Central Michigan
Ross Clarke Butler
Mid-Atlantic Region  
Kevin McDonnell St. Joseph’s (Pa.)
Kyle Dawson Penn State
Matthew Schiffbauer Marshall
Vince McNally Penn State
Midwest Region  
Cosmas Ayabei UMKC
Jeff Thode Iowa
Jim Riddle Illinois
Jordan Herbert Illinois
Mountain Region  
Cameron Levins Southern Utah
Brian McKenna Utah State
Elkana Rotich Texas El-Paso
Nate Jewkese Southern Utah
Northeast Region  
Dan Lowry Brown
Ethan Shaw Dartmouth
Eric Jenkins Northeastern
Christopher Johnson Colgate
South Region  
Justus David Middle Tennessee State
Nabil Hamid Kennesaw State
Chris Berry Chattanooga
Martin Kirui Mississippi
South Central Region  
Eric Fernandez Arkansas
Daniel Mutai Louisiana-Monroe
Wesley Ruttoh Houston
Patrick Kimeli Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Matt Johnsen Lamar
Southeast Region  
Paul Chelimo UNC Greensboro
Mark Amirault Virginia
Will Mulherin Virginia Tech
Jake Hurysz North Carolina
Joey Thompson UNC Greensboro
West Region  
Lawi Lalang Arizona
Luke Puskedra Oregon
Chad Hall UC Riverside
Jonathan Peterson UC Davis
Women's Individual Qualifers



Great Lakes Region  
Julie Accurso Ohio
Samantha Ginther Indiana
Tori Brink Ohio State
Nichole Hilton Ohio State
Mid-Atlantic Region  
Alex Banfich Princeton
Jess Palacio Navy
Julie Fricke Maryland
Alexis Mikaelian Princeton
Midwest Region  
Aliphine Tuliamuk Wichita State
Paula Whiting Tulsa
Jessica Engel Oklahoma
Martina Tresch Kansas State
Mountain Region  
Risper Kimaiyo Texas El Paso
Rose Tanui Texas Tech
Courtney Schultz New Mexico State
Amanda Mergaert Utah
Northeast Region  
Abbey D’Agostino Dartmouth
Hollie Rolland Iona
Hayley Green Stony Brook
Waverly Neer Columbia
Lauren Sara Connecticut
South Region  
Genevieve LaCaze Florida
Cory McGee Florida
Brittany Sheffey Tennessee
Florence N’Getich Florida
South Central Region  
Silje Fjortoft SMU
Becky Wade Rice
Natosha Rogers Texas A&M
Agnes Kemboi Texas Christian
Southeast Region  
Kendra Schaaf North Carolina
Lydia Kosgei Eastern Kentucky
Marion Kandie Western Kentucky
Ashley Schnell UNC Greensboro
Madeline Morgan Duke
West Region  
Tara Erdmann Loyola Marymount
Leanne Fogg Cal Poly
Meghan Breadmore Cal Poly
Hannah Kiser Idaho


Tell a friend about this article
(Dont worry we won't email your friend(s) again. We send them a 1 time email)
Enter their email address(es), separated by a comma.
Enter your name:

Don't Worry: We
Back to Main Front Page
Questions, comments or suggestions?Please email the LetsRun.com staff at suggestions@LetsRun.com.

Runner's World &
Running Times

Combined Only $22

a Year
Save $87

Running & Track and Field Posters

Search the Web
or LetsRun.com



Running Shoe Savings: Nike Lunar Glide 20% Off
Super popular shoe from Nike featuring Flywire and Lunar Foam

Back To Top