Peachtree Road Race

Peachtree Road Race

June 22, 2022

Studs Brigid Kosgei, Senberi Teferi and Keira D’Amato To Battle It Out At 2022 Peachtree Road Race

$53,000 will be given out if anyone breaks a course record (Kosgei's women's CR is 30:22).
June 22, 2022

If Someone Breaks 27:00 at The Peachtree Road Race, They Will Make History and Potentially Win $53,000 From The Atlantic Track Club

No one has ever broken 27:00 on the roads in the US, but with $53,000 on the line for a course record (current record is 27:01), one might think a Eugene 10,000 competitor might run it 13 days before Worlds.
July 04, 2021

RRW: Sara Hall, Sam Chelanga Take USA 10K Titles At AJC Peachtree Road Race

Chelanga ran 28:43 to beat out Fred Huxham by 2-seconds while Galen Rupp ran 29:05 for 8th. Hall won in 31:41 over Emily Durgin (31:49). *Results
July 01, 2019

July 4: Rhonex Kipruto (26:46) And Brigid Kosgei (29:54) Lead Deep Fields For The 50th Running Of The AJC Peachtree Road Race 10k

Kipruto will have a good shot at the 27:04 course and US soil record as he faces Stephen Sambu (27:25), 2016 winner Gabriel Geay and his brother, Africa U20 champ Bravin Kiptoo. The women's race has three of the six fastest women of all time lead by Kosgei who is up against Fancy Chemutai (30:06),Caroline Chepkoech Kipkirui (30:19), two-time world marathon champ Edna Kiplagat, Tokyo Marathon champ Ruti Aga, andworld 10,000 bronze medalist Agnes Tirop. The American charge is lead by Emily Sisson, Tyler Pennel and Abdi Abdirahman. *MB: Peachtree Is Celebrating Their 50th Anniversary With One Of The Best Women's 10k Fields Ever
June 29, 2018

Olympic Gold Medalist Gwen Jorgensen and U.S. 10,000 Champ Lopez Lomong Join AJC Peachtree Road Race Field

Peachtree is serving as the US 10k champs once again this year and it is loaded as a result.
June 14, 2018

Aliphine Tuliamuk will try to defend Peachtree title; injured Leonard Korir will not but Chris Derrick and Sam Chelanga are racing

The race is serving as the USATF 10k champs once again. Women's race will also include Sara Hall and Emma Bates.
July 04, 2017

Leonard Korir And Aliphine Tuliamuk Win USA 10K Titles At AJC Peachtree Road Race

Korir won a close race over Shadrack Kipchirchir as he outkicked him by 1-second (28:16 to 28:17) while Sam Chelenga got third in 28:25. Tuliamuk won her 6th US road title in 32:49 as Sarah Pagano took 2nd (33:01) and Jordan Hasay 3rd (33:08).
May 31, 2017

July 4: American 10K Record Holder Shalane Flanagan to Return to the Roads at the 2017 AJC Peachtree Road Race

This will be Flanagan's first race since she finished 6th in the Rio marathon.
January 11, 2017

AJC Peachtree Road Race to Host 2017 USATF 10k Champs and Bernard Lagat Will Be Racing

The 42 year old Lagat will be focusing on the roads this year.
July 05, 2016

Gabriel Geay And Edna Kiplagat Win AJC Peachtree Road Race

*Tanzania's Gabriel Geay Wins AJC Peachtree 10K In 28:49 Abdi Abdirahman (29:24) and Jared Ward (29:29) were 4th and 5th. *Edna Kiplagat Wins Peachtree Road Race In 32:24  Neely Spence-Gracey (33:25) was the top American in 4th place. *Results
June 15, 2016

July 4th: Edna Kiplagat And Jared Ward Announced For 2016 Peachtree Road Race

Kiplagat will face Buzunesh Deba, Kim Smith and Neely Spence Gracey while the men's side will have a rematch between last year's top-2 in Ben Payne and Scott Overall.