Janet Bawcom

Janet Bawcom

November 15, 2018

CIM Set To Host USATF Marathon Championships For The Second Year

The men's race is lead by 7 sub-2:14 men including Nick Arciniaga (2:11:30), Matt Llano (2:12:28) and Daniel Tapia (2:12:28). The women's race has former Olympian Janet Bawcom (2:29:45) and Stephanie Bruce (2:29:35).
November 03, 2016

2016 TCS NYC Marathon U.S. Women's Preview: Molly Huddle Makes Her Long-Awaited Marathon Debut As Does Olympic Champ Gwen Jorgensen

In the past, US distance stars Kara Goucher and Shalane Flanagan had excellent debuts in NY. Will that trend continue in 2016? Huddle, Jorgensen and Kim Conley certainly hope so.
April 14, 2016

2016 Mt. Sac Relays Startlists - Stacked 800s Will Be The Highlight

Men's 800 features Duane Solomon, Brandon Johnson, former NCAA champ Edward Kemboi, Lopez Lomong, Ryan Martin, Eliud Rutto and David Torrence while the women's has Roesler, Molly Ludlow, Oregon's Raevyn Rogers, former NCAA 1500 champ Shelby Houlihan. Vashti Cunningham makes her pro debut in the HJ, Allyson Felix highlights the sprints.
February 13, 2016

Amy Cragg Wins, Desi Linden Runs Smart, and Shalane Flanagan Hangs On: Full Recap and Analysis of 2016 Women's Olympic Marathon Trials

Amy Cragg and Shalane Flanagan looked to be out on a training run until the heat started to take its toll on Flanagan. Cragg cruised to the victory, Desi Linden ran like a pro to take second, and Shalane Flanagan held on ahead of Kara Goucher for third.
January 27, 2015

Elite Field Announced For 2015 USATF Marathon Championships At The LA Marathon

Men's field has Ryan Hall, Shadrack Biwott, Matt Llano, 61:30 half-marathoner Scotty Bauhs (debut) and ultra-marathoners Sage Canaday and Max King. Women's side led by Janet BawcomBrianne Nelson and Sara Hall in her debut.

January 15, 2015

2015 USA Half Marathon Championships Preview

Meb Keflezighi goes for the three-peat against a field that includes Josphat Boit, Shadrack Biwott, Diego Estrada and Girma Mecheso. In the women's race, marathon specialists Annie Bersagel and Lauren Kleppin will attempt to hold off U.S. 10,000 champ Kim ConleySara Hall and 2012 Olympian Janet Bawcom are also in the field. Races start at 6:55 a.m. CT on Sunday.

January 08, 2015

Elite Fields Released For 2015 Chevron Houston Marathon On January 18th: Bazu Worku Looks To Three-Peat

The 2:05:25-man will face Debeb Tolossa and Aaron Braun. The women's race is led by 2:25:39 runner Fatuma Sado who faces Biruktait Degefa (2:26:22) and Serena Burla. The half will once again be the US Half-Marathon Championships and features Meb Keflezighi, Josphat Boit, Matt Llano, Janet Bawcom, Sara Hall, Kim Conley and Becky Wade.

March 19, 2014

$100,000 In Prize Money For US Athletes At Peachtree Road Race

The race is the host of the US road 10K champs.
November 16, 2013

Some Of America's Best Battle Over 12k For $20,000: Four Quick Thoughts About The 2013 .US National Road Racing Championships

It's a Molly Huddle, Emily Infeld and Shalane Flanagan rematch  for $20,000. On the men's side, Matt TegenkampChris Solinsky, Abdi Abdirahman, Shadrack Biwott, Aaron Braun, Nick Arciniaga and Josphat Boit battle.
October 14, 2013

With An Assist from Meseret Defar, Sentayehu Ejigu Sets Course Record at Tufts Health Plan 10-K for Women, Emily Infeld Second

Sentayehu Ejigu of Ethiopia was encouraged to run this race by Meseret Defar and she left with a course record as Emily Infeld's strong 2013 continued with a second place finish. Janet Bawcom was fourth and led Team USA Arizona to the $10,000 team title over Boulder Running Company/Adidas.