Futsum Zienasellassie

Futsum Zienasellassie

September 29, 2017

Leonard Korir And Aliphine Tuliamuk Lead Fields For USATF 10 Mile Championships Hosted By The Medtronic TC 10 Mile

Korir will face Shadrack Kipchirchir, Martin Hehir, Futsum Zienasellassie and Christo Landry while the women's race also has Natosha Rogers, Sara Hall and Shalaya Kipp. *USATF release
October 12, 2016

Who's #1 on the Men's Side, How Good Is Stanford and Three Other College XC Questions Ahead of Wisconsin/Pre-Nats Weekend

If you want to win NCAAs as a team, you'd better run well this weekend. Every single year for the last 15 years, the eventual men's NCAA champion has won on this weekend. The race of the week is the men's race at Wisconsin as it includes the top three teams in the country (Northern Arizona, Syracuse and BYU) and a great individual battle between NAU's Futsum Zienasellassie, Syracuse's Justyn Knight and Stanford's Sean McGorty.
June 06, 2016

2016 NCAA Outdoor Men's 5K/10K Preview: After Losing Twice In The Regular Season, Is Edward Cheserek Finally Vulnerable At NCAAs?

Cheserek looked rough in April and early May but flashed his old form at regionals. Can NAU's 27:52 man Futsum Zienasellassie challenge him in the 10k? What about Virginia Tech's Thomas Curtin, Stanford's Sean McGorty, Villanova's Patrick Tiernan or Syracuse's Justyn Knight in the 5k?
September 21, 2015

NAU's Futsum Zienasellassie, #2 Returner from 2014 NCAA XC Champs, Will Redshirt This Fall

NAU coach Eric Heins announced that Zienasellassie, who was third last year and fourth in 2013, will sit out the 2015 season alongside teammate Nathan Weitz as he believes next year's Lumberjacks team could be "really good."
April 02, 2015

Entries For 2015 Stanford Invitational On April 3rd And April 4th: Edward Cheserek And Eric Jenkins In The 10,000

Stacked fields for every distance event. Also in the 10K field are Juan Luis Barrios, Futsum Zienasellassie, Fernando Cabada, Kemoy Campbell, Trevor Dunbar. More meet highlights include: Women's 10K: Shalane Flanagan, Dominque Scott, Kate Avery. Men's 1500: Lopez Lomong, German Fernandez, Stanley Kebenei, Andy Bayer (also listed in steeple). Women's 5000: Emma Bates, Juliet Bottorff, Tara Erdmann, Gabe Grunewald, Marielle Hall, Nelly Spence Gracey.