2013 Virgin London Marathon: Television and Internet Viewing Options

  • submit to reddit

by LetRun.com
April 19, 2013

The 2013 Virgin London marathon elite women’s race begins at 9:00 am London time on Sunday – that’s 4:00 am ET and 1:00 am Pacific Time. The elite men’s race begins at 9:45 am ET London time (4:45 am ET/1:45 am Pacific).

(LRC note: London does the elite race the best of everybody. In New York and Boston, the elite men’s and women’s start is separated by 30 minutes and 28 minutes respectively which isn’t enough time as inevitably the women’s race is ending when the decisive moves are being made in the men’s race. In our mind, the elite starts should be staggered even farther apart than 45 minutes – at least an hour – but 45 minutes is way better than 30 minutes).

The race will be broadcast live on the Internet and tv on the BBC for UK visitors or anyone with a UK proxy starting 30 minutes before the first race (8:30 am London time). London has a dedicated men’s feed and dedicated women’s feed:

Men’s race               Women’s race

In the US, the race will be on live on the Internet and tv to subscribers of Universal Sports network on Astound, BendBroadband, DIRECTV, DISH, Hawaiian Telcom and WAVE Broadband.

The race is being broadcast live throughout much of the world on the following television stations.

Rest of the World Television

Globosat (Brazil – Live)
Rogers Sportsnet (Canada – Live)
CCTV5 (China – Live)
RAI (Italy – Live)
Supersport (Pan Africa – 48 Countries – Live)
Eurosport (Pan Asia – 47 Countries – Live)
ESPN Sur (Pan Central America – 16 Countries – Live)
Eurosport (Pan Europe – 63 Countries – Live)
OSN (Pan Middle East – 25 Countries – Live)
Sky (New Zealand – Delayed)
Universal Sports (USA – Live)
EBU (Pan Europe – News Access)
SNTV (World – News Access)
Reuters (World – News Access)


Advertisement
Posted in: Other


Never miss running news.

Sent once a week or when breaking news breaks.
(We don't spam or sell our list)