Amy Van Alstine

Amy Van Alstine

March 31, 2017

Saturday: $62,000 In Prize Money Up For Grabs At The Cooper River Bridge Run 10K In Charlotte, NC

Deep fields include last year's winner Monicah Ngige, former NYC Marathon champ Firehiwot Dado, Amy Van Alstine, Becky Wade, Jen Rhines for the women and 2-time defending champ Dominic Ondoro, Shadrack Kipchirchir, Jon Grey, Kirubel Erassa for the men.
February 02, 2017

2017 USA XC Championships Women's Preview: Who Will Win a Wide-Open Race?

There's no clear favorite in this one, which could lead to an exciting race on Saturday. Olympian Courtney Frerichs, 2015 champ Laura ThweattAliphine TuliamukSarah Pagano and Kellyn Taylor are the biggest names entered.
October 24, 2016

RRW: Jim Spisak And Liv Westphal Win Boston Mayor's Cup Cross Country As Mary Cain Finishes 3rd

Cain was 15-seconds behind Westphal as Amy Van Alstine finished 2nd. Talking about leaving NOP Cain said it was "only natural" when she decided to live in NY.
January 07, 2016

Great Edinburgh XCountry Preview: Can Garrett Heath Take Down Mo Farah In Their 2016 Openers?

Mo Farah's 2016 campaign and his quest for an Olympic repeat begins on Saturday morning in Scotland. He'll be challenged by 12:57 man Alemayehu Bezabeh as well as two-time Edinburgh winner Garrett Heath. The women's race includes Kate AveryEmma Bates and Americans Amy Van Alstine and Rochelle Kanuho. Plus there is a relay race with loads of names - like Bush, Twell, Muir, Leslie, Masters, Jan Hannes and Grice. You can stream the race live on here, starting at 8 a.m.
December 12, 2015

Amy Van Alstine, Garrett Heath And BAA (Women) And Hoka One One (Men) Win 2015 Club XC Titles

Alan Webb ran and was 163rd. Nick Symmonds ran and was 199th.
June 14, 2015

Portland Track Festival Day 1: Emily Infeld Runs 21 Second PR (15:07) to Beat Shalane Flanagan, Desi Linden and Sara Hall Get 10k Qualifiers

And Kara Goucher beat Jordan Hasay as Kara returned to the track for the first time in nearly 2 years and Jordan for the first time outdoors in 2015.