TV & Streaming Information for 2018 Athletics World Cup

  • submit to reddit

By LetsRun.com
July 13, 2018

The 2018 Athletics World Cup will be held at London Stadium in London, England, on Saturday, July 14, and Sunday, July 15. Television and streaming information for the meet is listed below.

As you may be aware, the FIFA World Cup Final will also be held on Sunday. Fortunately, there shouldn’t be an overlap as the FIFA World Cup Final kicks off at 11:00 a.m. ET (4:00 p.m. BST) while the TV coverage of the Athletics World Cup doesn’t begin until 2:00 p.m. ET (7:00 p.m. BST) with running events starting at 3:00 p.m. ET (8:00 p.m. BST).

*Meet schedule/entries

How to watch:

In USA: The Saturday portion of the meet will air live on NBC Sports Network from 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. ET. The Sunday portion of the meet will air live on the Olympic Channel from 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. ET.

If you don’t get those channels, you can stream the meet live by purchasing the NBC Sports Gold Track & Field Pass (you cannot stream the meets online without the pass). The pass is $69.99 for one year. In addition to getting every Diamond League meet, major marathons, and select other meets (full schedule here), you can also stream full event replays and dedicated field event cameras for Diamond League meets.

To buy the pass, click here.

In the UK: The Saturday portion of the meet will air live on Sky Sports Main Event from 19:00 – 22:00 BST. The Sunday portion of the meet will air live on Sky Sports Mix from 19:00 – 22:00 BST and on Sky Sports Main Event from 20:00 – 22:00 BST.


Advertisement