You are reporting the following post to the moderators for review and possible removal from the forum

rojo
RE: Should the US give back it's Mixed Relay bronze medal at World XC since it only got it because of this DQ (video)?

keepthebronze wrote:

Why have rules at all then? They did something stupid (no reason to be that close to the edge of the exchange zone) and the rules were enforced.


We have rules in sport to make sure the competition is fair and make sure that at the end of the competition thewinners have won because they are better than their competitors, and not because they cheated.

The point of rules isn't to have rules for rules sake, it's to insure that the competition is fair.

This wasn't cheating. If anything, it hurt Morocco.

In the NFL, if the pass interference has no impact on the outcome of the play (pass in uncatchable), you don't call the foul.

Look, I get it if it's a 4 x 100. An infraction should 100% be a DQ. But in an 8k race? Are you kidding me?

Hit the submit button below if you want us to review the post.

If you feel this is urgent or want a reply, email us at [email protected] about the post and please include a link to the thread the post is on and what page number/post on that page it is.