Any competitor or participant jostling, running across, or obstructing another competitor
or participant so as to impede his or her progress shall be liable to disqualification in that
...Hasay moved closer to the inside on the turn and there was no way to avoid the contact.
Your own words rule against Hasay. The contact happened after they were already into the turn. Thus Grunewald was not "running across" to impede Hasay, but instead was maintaining her established position on the inside rail. Hasay "moved across" Lane 1 (from it's outside to inside) to get tighter to the rail, and into Grunewald, potentially "impeding Grunewald's progress". In doing so, Hasay's trail leg clipped Grunewald.
It was incidental, and did not affect the outcome, so "no foul" as ruled at the time of the event, was the satisfactory call.