VoR wrote:Homeboy wrote:
I think this is a ridiculous ruling purely because I like Kemboi.--most people in this thread.
Long hurdlers are regularly disqualified for not getting their trailing leg over a hurdle. Even if the time so gained could not have changed the outcome of the race. How is this different?
After re-watching the race I agree with the DQ, but it still sucks and I feel like the Frenchie sat for 4th knowing he would get a medal. It is almost like he figured he wouldn't win, so he might as well run good enough for fourth because he saw the flag go up, and that just seems like poor sportsmanship.
But Kemboi does pass like 6 people on that water jump inside the lane.