Ethan Farrell wrote:
Does he really have to get the A standard? What if he gets the Olympic B and finishes top 3 at the trials? Assuming he is behind two guys that have the A, wouldn't he (or anybody with the B in 3rd place) get to go?
NOOOOOO!! THAT DOESN'T HAPPEN!!
People come on here and say something like that every other day. You can only send a B athlete if they are the only one in that event. If you send more than 1 athlete in an event they have to all have the A standard.
The rules for world championships are different.