Wait no... that's still Coburn 80 meters in front of Garcia.
where did that even come from?
and earlier wrote:
There was also the rule he went out of his way to point out during the 1500's I think. Saying top 8 gets All-America, not including foreigners, so "you could finish 11th with three foreigners ahead of you and still earn All-America status"
I'm pretty sure that hasn't been the rule in a few years.
Who knows what happened there or which race he was watching? Maybe he dropped his hamburger under the desk and was looking for it for 30 seconds, then re-joined the action, saw Garcia ahead of the next runner and never noticed Coburn was a good ways in front.
Larry Rawson goofed:
And look at Garcia overtake Coburn!