Where Your Dreams Become Reality
You are reporting the following post to the moderators for review and possible removal from the forum|
Subject: RE: Bolt wins Oslo in 9.79, but....POWELL!!!
Although I'm not an official, I think it's OK in the 100 if you don't impede.
I've seen guys do it and not get DQ'd. I have also seen somebody step actually over the line and GET DQ'd, but it was near the start and was probably ruled to impede, although in actual fact it didn't.
I have also seen a guy in the outside lane get DQ'd for his foot going over the line at about the 40m mark.
Anybody know the actual rule? I always just stay in my lane.
Hit the submit button below if you want us to review the post. If you feel this is urgent or want a reply, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org about the post and please include a link to the thread the post is on and what page number/post on that page it is