[ Return to Index ] [ Original Message ]Original Message
By entering these forums you agree to our Rules
on the logo to return to our homepage
|Author: ||Ben Wrong|
|Subject: ||RE: Bolt wins Oslo in 9.79, but....POWELL!!!|
Thank you Sprintgeezer for helping to answer my question. I guess it's a "grey area"..
I don't remember anyone in that Olympic 200m getting impeded with, but I do remember 2nd and 3rd getting DQ'd for stepping outside their lane (not sure what the technical answer was). Seems like its a "hey, we got beat and by looking at the replays lets nitpick and get our guy up higher in the standings by calling out someone else" situation.
In that 200m...Churandy Martina stepped on the INSIDE lane. And ran 199m. Same with Wallace Spearmon.
To combat message board spam (by non runners). We are making people answer a brief question before they can post on a thread that is over 20 days old.
If you answer this question you should be able to post.