Maggss
D1 college runner transfer 12/30/2012 11:33PM Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Hello all,

Im going to try to keep this short. Basically my coach isnt what I expected and my training is very self dependent. Not that isnt necessary im just looking for structure.

I run for a lower tier D1 school on the east coast. I would like stay on the east coast as well as D1 (that has my major/good program for sports med/kinesiology/ex sci)

im a sophomore

My GPA is only a 3.2

My PR's are not great,Again I still would like to stay D1. walk on of course, idc if i compete. Im very self motivated and hardworking. I really just enjoy running and improving myself and everything that comes with running for a school.

Prs are going to be slightly off for confidentiality

3000 8:39
5000 15:04
8000k 25:20
10000 31:15
Maggss
RE: D1 college runner transfer 12/30/2012 11:36PM - in reply to Maggss Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
sorry the question is does anyone recommend any schools?
well..
RE: D1 college runner transfer 12/30/2012 11:48PM - in reply to Maggss Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
improve your gpa and your track times will get better.

Go to a school, that accepts your credits at your current school so you graduate after 4 years or at worst 5.
2Centz
RE: D1 college runner transfer 12/31/2012 2:07AM - in reply to well.. Reply | Return to Index | Report Post
Elon, Fairfield, Marist, Davidson, Quinnipiac are all schools that pop into my head immediately for running and sports medicine.
duuude
RE: D1 college runner transfer 12/31/2012 9:57AM - in reply to Maggss Reply | Return to Index | Report Post

Maggss wrote:

Hello all,

Im going to try to keep this short. Basically my coach isnt what I expected and my training is very self dependent. Not that isnt necessary im just looking for structure.